15
May
09

Introduction

“Do what thy manhood bids thee do,

From none but self expect applause;

He noblest lives and noblest dies

Who makes and keeps his self-made laws.”

-Sir Richard Francis Burton

I’ve finally decided to set up a blog at the request of a few of my friends and family, and also in the interest of reducing time sending lengthy emails to the four corners of the earth to a limited group of people ! Just a few words of introduction (I’ll do a more involved bio in the “about” section when I get round to it) first for those who don’t know me before I get down to the serious – and not so serious – stuff:

I use the internet as a sort of cyber-implant plugin for my brain when I’m thinking or working on almost any subject. I consider the internet like a technological Jungian pool of human collective consciousness – and unconsciousness, and the accessing of it akin to using the I-ching to consult an encyclopaedia collated by a schitzophrenic. So don’t be surprised if I post articles or other media from wildly opposing viewpoints, political bents, ideologies and philosophies ! For me that’s part of the point of this technology – If we use internet just to develop views we already hold, I find it reduces its potential for truly expanding the mind and consciousness of the reality we all share. Right now I think that developping this consciousness – and trying to understand the differences that define us all is one of the keys of the survival of the human race ! Throughout history most people have been shut in their little boxes, concerned only with the knowledge surrounding their professions, friends and family, relying on mainstream media for information on everything outside their box. The problem here is that most mainstream media has continuously been influenced by what each media considers “politically correct” for their readers/consumers – or sponsors – thus creating another box that only reveals a very small and distorted view of the world at large.

I have traveled extensively, and lived for significant periods of time in several countries, and this, along with my own background has shown me that even the histories taught in various places contradict each other, let alone the media ! It seems that vested interests are everywhere, and are hell-bent on getting across a version of reality that corresponds as closely as possible to their own aims or what they want their “target audience” to believe.

Single-handedly rewriting the whole history of humanity is impossible, and probably pointless, however I will try to get across a different way of apprehending information and when necessary will post articles that contradict mainstream thinking as much as possible in order to give a different – hopefully more enlightening – slant to the geopolitics of this amazingly complex world we live in. For the first time in history, every person with access to internet can see immediately what “the other side thinks”, and can even work out their drives, motivations, strengths and weaknesses. For the first time we can learn without depending on one person or institution, thus freeing up possibilities to make informed choices ourselves that have been inexistant up to now ! And, yes, there is an awful lot of rubbish out there but that doesn’t stop it conditionning people’s understanding and behaviour – or resulting from the same – so I reckon I will be posting some absolute rubbish too ! If only to make a point…

Feel free to make constructive comments on everything posted, and all suggestions for articles, websites and videos that follow the themes presented here are welcome !

0 Responses to “Introduction”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

Archives